Thursday, March 15, 2012

Storm & Grace: LMP is back!

Lisa Marie Presley is BACK with her highly anticipated album: "Storm & Grace", set to be released May 15th. I have been listening to Lisa since her debut album "To Whom It May Concern" (April 2003) and have to say I have always loved her voice, vibe and lyrics. Every artist exposes themselves in some way when they participate in writing their own music/lyrics. Ignore the tabloid junk journalism and listen to the lyrics to get a glimpse into who Lisa really is/was. Albums are a benchmark in time and are reflective of what is going on in an artist life and mind at the time, like a musical time capsule. I know Lisa has evolved since then in her various roles as a wife, mother of 4 and singer/songwriter. Sadly, due to her famous heritage Lisa (in my opinion) was NEVER given fair treatment as an artist from the beginning. The expectations were not realistic and the comparisons totally unproductive. She is a unique individual and it is my hope with the new album it is listened to from that perspective and an objective ear. I for one am excited to listen to her musical/vocal evolution and hear the new tracks!
Track Listing – Storm and Grace

1. Over Me
2. You Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Yet
3. Weary
4. Close To The Edge
5. So Long
6. Un-Break
7. Soften The Blows
8. Storm Of Nails
9. How Do You Fly This Plane?
10. Sticks And Stones
11. Storm and Grace

Regardless of your preconceived notions about Lisa her music is worth a listen!! Download her albums on iTunes

Lisa and Husband Michael Lockwood (Anna Sui Show: NY Fashion Week 2011)

No comments:

Post a Comment